This Page is Under Construction

The Faces Behind CASCWA

Delta Sierra Section

Melissa Parrett
Delta Sierra President

Student Services Program Coordinator

Nevada County
Superintendent of Schools

mparrett@nevco.org 

Erica Peterson
Delta Sierra Section Secretary

School Innovation

& Achievement

EricaP@sia-us.com  

Virginia Burns
Delta Sierra Section 

President-Elect  
Sutter COE

VirginiaB@sutter.k12.ca.us 

Melina Medina
Delta Sierra Section
Treasurer

Woodland Joint Unified School District

melina.medina@wjusd.org

Dan Sackheim
Delta Sierra Vice President

California Department of Education Programs Consultant

dsackheim@cde.ca.gov

Lisa Sanchez
Delta Sierra Past President

Woodland Joint Unified
School District

Lisa.Sanchez@wjusd.org

The Faces Behind CASCWA

Delta Sierra — Board Members

Joan Jeffery
Delta Sierra Section 

Member at Large  
Shasta COE

jjeffery@shastacoe.org  

David Kopperud
Delta Sierra Section 

Special Projects

 California Department of Education - Education Programs Consultant

dkopperud@cde.ca.gov

Bonita Aytch
Delta Sierra Section 

Member at Large  
San Juan USD

baytch@sanjuan.edu  

Richard Davis
Delta Sierra Section
Historian Scholarship

Lifetime CASCWA Member

rickydic@comcast.net

A Message From Our Delta Sierra President

 

Dear CASCWA community,

 

Welcome to the 2019-20 school year.  I trust you are working diligently to be proactive in your efforts to make this year one of the best for students across our regions in California.

 

Delta-Sierra closed out the 2018-19 school year with the Richard C. Davis Scholarship award dinner.  It was wonderful to join together in the celebrating the achievements of some of our most at-risk students.  The investment of time and relationship building can truly shape the future of our children. 

 

It is humbling to step into the role of President of the Delta-Sierra region of CASCWA.  This summer has been a busy time of dreaming, planning, and preparing to meet the new year head on with increased opportunities for learning and growing.  Delta-Sierra is looking forward to providing increased training opportunities to our rural communities on the topics of child welfare and absenteeism.  We are starting the year with scheduled Attendance Certification trainings in Plumas, Shasta, and Sutter counties. Stay tuned as more opportunities for these trainings may arise.

 

Many of us wear multiple hats and our challenges look different than those in bigger cities or larger school settings.  We welcome your ideas regarding desired services and trainings that would help you to achieve your goals to reduce absenteeism.

 

Wishing you all the best in this new school year,

 

Melissa Parrett

Student Services Program Coordinator

Nevada County Superintendent of Schools Office

380 Crown Point Circle., Grass Valley, CA 95945

Tel. (530) 478-6400 ext. 2021  Fax (530) 478-6410

 

 

Delta Sierra Section Executive Board Meetings:

All regularly scheduled meetings are from 1:30-3:00

You can contact our secretary direct at EricaP@sia-us.com

2020 Meetings:

Feb. 11, 2020

Apr. 20 or 21 during the State Conference

Registration is now open! 

Child Welfare & Attendance Certification Workshops

Feb. 24, 2020 at Shasta County Office of Education 

Feb. 25, 2020 at Sutter County Office of Education

Details and registration are posted at http://cascwa.wildapricot.org/

© 2020 California Association of Supervisors of Child Welfare and Attendance

info@CASCWA.org   |   State CASCWA P.O. Box 879 Sanger, CA 93657